Beneteau First 40:

For the sixth consecutive year, First 40s have taken podium places or won in both IRC3 and ORC. Since 2009, it has become habitual to see Firsts monopolizing the top places in IRC3 in this legendary South Pacific race, reputed to be difficult.

This year, ARIEL, Ron Forster and Phil Damp’s first 40 won the race.
Well done to all the crews who took part in the 70th Sydney Hobart race!


First 40 Click to View Our First 40 Page